(0) | $0.00

Testimonials

November 24, 2022

“Abby - Everything was absolutely amazing!! Beyond our expectations. Simply so beautiful and the food was unreal!! We heard nothing but compliments from our guests the whole time. Thank you for a magical evening!!"

- Lesley & Dan, Rehearsal Dinner

 



November 14, 2022

“Abby - Thank you so much to you and your whole team for Monday night. I have only heard good feedback from our team about the bline wine tasting and the dinner. Personally, it was such a great experience working with you and it was such a stress-free and easy planning process. So thank you SO much. It truly is such a beautiful event space.
Thank you again and I look forward to working with you in the future!
"

- Brianna, Salit Steel Holiday Dinner

 



October 20, 2022

“Katrina,
You and your team did a FANTASTIC job!

We are very pleased.
The food was absolutely perfect. How on earth did you get every dish to everyone still warm?
The servers were so nice and friendly. Everyone worked very hard and the place looked AMAZING!!!
Thank you so much for everything xoxoxoxo"


- Natalie, Algonquin Power Utilities Limited

 



September 23, 2022

“We had the absolute provilege of getting married a Ravine Vineyard in September this year and it was more incredible than we could've ever imagined. Our coordinator, Katrina, and the entire event team went so above and beyond to make our wedding as special as it could be, from the organization and great communication leading up to the day, to the venue set up, vendor coordination and recommendations, day-of accomodations, and all the extra little touches in between - they made sure every detail was carefully thought out and. taken care of and it made our experience so stress-free and memorable! Erin even helped with typing my bustle at one point in the night which just goes to show the genuine care that went into the day.

The food, service and wine were just beyond exceptional, which was expressed by several of our guests. The vineyard and event centre were also so beautiful and well-kept. We couldn't be more honoured to have had this stunning venue for our wedding and are so thankful for the entire team who were so flexible and helpful to make our vision come to life! We could not recommend them more!"

- Brittni & Adam

 



September 9, 2022

"Thank you so much for everything leading up to and the day of our wedding. It was such a perfect day we couldn't have asked for anything more. The venue looked beautiful and everything worked out as we wanted it to, so thank you! Our guests are still raving about the food and how good the wine was as well!

We also wanted to give a special thank you to Erin for everything she did for us on the day. From treats for our dog, to setting up the heart candles outside for our sparkler dance, her attentiveness to us and her attention to detail really made our day perfect.

We look forward to visiting Ravine again in the future."

- Tess & Charles

 



August 28th, 2022

“Dearest Katrina and Abby, I wanted to send a quick note to thank you both for everything you did to facilitate our gorgeous Farewell Brunch on the 28th of August.

We could not have imagined a more perfect place to hold a gathering of our closest friends and family to celebrate the end of our ‘wedding weekend’.

The food was absolutely delicious, so plentiful and fresh. Multiple people said they were the best bagels they had ever tried! People with dietary requirements all felt extremely well taken care of and had lots of options, which I know they sincerely appreciated The drinks offered were perfect. Many friends from overseas were able to try their first Caesar, and they got rave reviews! I also had such lovely interactions with every staff member I came across - from the lovely hostess out the front, to the service team inside.

And the setup and view, on that beautiful warm day, was simply divine. We so appreciated the lovely touches such as the water and juice stations, and the carefully thought out buffet and table arrangement. Our guests felt so comfortable and welcome, which was exactly what we were hoping for. I could go on and on, but will close here by saying that I could not recommend hosting an event at Ravine Vineyard more highly.

Thank you both so much for everything you did - from our first emails, the tour back in May, all the way to the event on the Sunday. We will most certainly be back to Ravine when we are next in the area (to enjoy a bottle of Brut and hope to catch Michael Saracino playing, as he played at our wedding as well!)

- With very best wishes and many thanks again, Kitty"
 



July 30th, 2022

“Katrina! Our day was absolutely perfect, honestly we can't thank you and your team enough! I would love to submit a testimonial in a few weeks when we recover from our epic weekend because we honestly can't rave enough about how perfect everything was. It was a wonderful feeling to not be concerned about the food or drinks because we knew everything would be excellent from top to bottom because that's just what Ravine provides! All of our guests absolutely LOVED the venue, the beauty of the space speaks for itself. So thank you for allowing us to have our most perfect day in the most perfect setting!

- Olivia & Chris
 



June 18, 2022

“Mark and I wanted to extend a huge thank you to you and all of the staff at Ravine for making our Wedding so special! It was the absolute best day of our lives. Our friends and family couldn't stop talking about the venue and how beautiful everything was. It was such a pleasure working with you and I really appreciated all of the little details and care you put into the day for us.

- Christine & Mark
 



June 12, 2022

“We couldn’t have been happier with our choice to have our wedding at Ravine Vineyard! The event space and grounds offered us the options we needed to make the most of a rainy day wedding - it was spacious, clean, and we couldn’t ask for more gorgeous photos with a lush vineyard as our backdrop. With creative and delicious meal options made on-site from local and farm-to-table ingredients, our guests raved about the menu! As well, the chef and kitchen staff were so incredibly accommodating to ensure everyone had a fantastic meal - even for our most challenging-to-feed diners, with multiple allergies. Our wedding coordinator, Katrina, patiently and adeptly navigated us through 3 wedding date postponements during the COVID pandemic. We can’t thank her enough for being so organized, detail-oriented, and supportive throughout the entire planning process, and on our wedding day. The Ravine staff were all so friendly and helpful, too — always ready to answer questions, or find out answers quickly if they didn’t have the information at hand. 

Thank you, Ravine, for making our wedding day such a beautiful and memorable one!”

- Karen & Scott
 



August 14, 2020

“I can't say enough amazing things about working with Katrina and the incredible staff at Ravine Vineyard! My husband and I got married on August 14, 2020 and needless to say the planning process was completely derailed when the first lockdown was announced. There were still many unknowns in the months leading up to our wedding but Katrina made us feel so supported and helped us navigate changing our wedding from 220 people to an intimate wedding with just our immediate families and wedding party. Katrina is an amazing wedding planner, she's incredibly organized, super responsive and helped make the process fun despite everything that was going on. Ravine is a beautiful venue, the food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. We had our reception on the terrace of the Event Centre and we couldn't have been happier with how it all came together! Katrina took care of all the details on the day of and I didn't have to worry about anything. We would definitely recommend getting married at Ravine! Katrina, thank you so much for all your help. We loved working with you and we can't wait to visit for many more years to come!”
- Robyn & Philip
 



September 6, 2020

"We couldn't be happier that we chose Ravine for our wedding. We've been coming to Ravine for years, and it's been our dream to have our wedding here. Working with Katrina and the rest of the team at Ravine has been such a pleasure- even through all the changes we had to make during the pandemic, they were amazing and easy to work with, allowing us to postpone our big celebration and still have an incredible intimate ceremony this year. It was the most beautiful day- everything went smoothly, the food was delicious and we couldn't have been happier with our elopement. It was such a perfect day that will live in our memories forever!"
- Kate & Stefan 

 



September 18, 2020

"Our wedding day at Ravine Vineyard was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more. Katrina and the team went above and beyond to make sure everything was organized, on time, and set-up just right. From the planning stages to the day of the wedding, Katrina was such a pleasure to work with. She was professional, friendly, organized and trustworthy. We felt confident knowing she had everything under control, and everything went perfectly! 

The atmosphere at Ravine was cozy and family-like. The outdoor ceremony set-up was beautiful. And the food was to die for! We were truly so happy with how everything turned out. Given the crazy year that 2020 was, our wedding day at Ravine was extra special, and we couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else. We can't wait to return each year to enjoy an anniversary dinner and our favourite bottle of wine. Thank you to Katrina and the Ravine team for being so amazing!"
- Jamie & Bryce
 



September 26, 2020

"We absolutely loved having our wedding at Ravine Vineyard this year! It was a pleasure to work with Ravine, and specifically Katrina who made communication easy and efficient. 

Due to COVID, our original wedding plans changed dramatically. Nevertheless, Ravine was extremely flexible and provided solutions for the frequently changing restrictions. They made every effort to work with us and make our vision come to life, while taking appropriate safety measures for our guests. The food, cake, and wine were delicious, and the grounds are charming with a rustic elegance.  

Overall, we couldn’t be happier we chose Ravine! The day turned out amazing, even though it was quite different than our original pre-pandemic plan. We would recommend Ravine Vineyard as a wedding venue to any couple!"
- Dina & David
 



November 7, 2020

"We always knew we wanted to get married at a vineyard. Ravine Vineyard was a special place for us and when we met Katrina and saw the plans for the new event space we knew we had found our venue. Working with Katrina was so wonderful, she went through all the details of our day thoroughly and helped answer all our questions in a timely manner and was also so friendly and easy to work with. Then Covid hit and our plans were constantly changing and Katrina was so great at helping us come up with a whole new plan for our now small wedding. We ended up having our reception at the restaurant and Katrina and her team far exceeded our expectations. They did such a wonderful job at making every detail perfect. Ravine Vineyard, the event space and the restaurant are, to us, perfection. The grounds are stunning and made for beautiful pictures, the interior of all of their spaces make for the most dreamy weddings - so perfect we’re preparing for round 2! (we will have a vow renewal  and celebration in July in the event centre with those who couldn’t attend). 

The staff working the night of our wedding were so kind and our guests commented to us about how great they were. The food and wine were of course outstanding, which was a deciding factor in choosing Ravine as our venue. With Katrina and her staff in charge the day of our wedding, my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Staff, food, wine, venue are all exceptional and we couldn’t be happier with our choice to host our wedding there not once but twice!"

- Lisa & Camilo
 



June 22, 2019

“Our wedding day at Ravine blew us away. The staff was incredible, the food and wine were truly exceptional and the venue itself is beyond words. The sun setting behind the beautiful rows of vineyards was one of the most memorable parts of our wedding day - it felt like we had taken all of our guests away to Tuscany for the evening. Our guests loved every little detail at Ravine - the family-owned feel, the canapes, the long wood tables, the cake - we had so many wonderful compliments and felt so grateful that it was a special experience for the people we love. In the months leading up to our wedding, we felt so taken care of by Katrina - she remembered every detail of our vision and was endlessly accommodating, always making sure that my husband and I were at ease. She brought such calm, warm energy to what can often be a stressful process and that carried all the way through to the end of our wedding day. I wish we could do it again (many more times) but feel so grateful that we can always visit Ravine for the amazing food and wine to relive our incredible memories in such a stunning place.”

- Nicole & Riley
 



August 10, 2019

“Katrina, there are so many things we want to say to you and the entire Ravine Estate Winery staff it’s hard to know where to start. From the moment we signed our contract to the actual day, you were with us every step of the way, sharing in our vision for a vineyard wedding that would truly be a reflection of us. Our rehearsal dinner in the barrel room was beyond words. Delicious food, incredible ambience, impeccable service - it was hard to imagine how we were going to top it the next day! But then our ceremony and reception were simply stunning. The marquis tent was just as we imagined and again, the meal and the service was exquisite. We’ve been asked so many times what went wrong – because apparently something always does – and we can honestly say the entire weekend was flawless. So many of our guests have said it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended! Thank you so much for your attention to detail and support, and for being such a pleasure to work with. We couldn’t have asked for a better start to our marriage.
Big hugs!! xx
Love T & D"

- Travis & Danielle
 



August 25, 2019

“Being based in the UK, getting married in Canada…the obvious followed. What…how….why.

Well the what and the why was easy. We came across Ravine as listed with glowing reviews in Lonely Planet guidebook. We actually over shot Ravine on our visit on our way home, we spun around and went back. We fell in love with the place. The ethos and the venue completely different and really warm, passionate staff we met just echoed what the Vineyard easily offered. This evident even in the depth of Winter!

On our way out of Ravine we noticed a small, unassuming sign that mentioned that Ravine was also a wedding venue. That stuck in our minds, and once back in the UK we dropped a line and got a non-pushy, salesy response. This then developed into speaking directly to our wedding planner, who made light of all the difficult questions, the answers and impartial advice always readily to hand and in really easy emailable brochures which were not overbearing and had all the information you needed. Katrina is so easy going, helpful and supportive. We skyped a few times and through every part of the planning was hands on, very helpful and a laugh. We trusted Katrina with our day, and she and her team delivered more than our expectations. Perfect.

The real magic Ravine has, is that they genuinely are happy and care. From the owner and her family down to the dog, everyone we came across could not do enough. The professionalism, approachability and genuine happiness made the lead up and the day itself a joy. Everyone we spoke to on the run up to the wedding when out and about mentioning we were in Canada to get married and where we were getting married all said the same….”Wow” and it is just that.  Then there is the quality of the food and selection of drinks. Our guests were so impressed and still, several months later, refer to the quality of the food and the wedding day itself. Its really nice to hear and they all see what we did when we booked our Wedding at Ravine.

We could not have dreamed up a more perfect setting, amazing food, décor, hospitality and genuine heartfelt well wishes on what is the biggest day of your life. The venue plays such a huge part but more than that, the way you are looked after and treated, it’s just a special place.

We love Ravine and we cannot wait to be back, this truly is a wonderful place with special people at the heart.

The sad thing is that it was only for a day! A truly happy special and amazing day, thank you guys x

Mr & Mrs Corbett”
- Sarah & Matt
 



July 7, 2018

“We couldn’t have asked for a more romantic and fairytale-like backdrop for our wedding at Ravine in July 2018. Ravine’s vineyard provided us our dream wedding of rustic elegance. The staff was professional, organized and always accommodating. The food was Ravine restaurant quality delicious, and the cake made by Ravine’s own baker was unforgettable. We wouldn’t have wanted our wedding any other way, and we were able to make our dream wedding come true at Ravine!”
- Tina & Alex
 



July 28, 2018

“When my husband and I began our wedding venue search, I knew it would take a bit of convincing on my part to get him to commit to a place that was a 2 hour drive from home. He's a country guy, I'm a city girl, and I just felt that a vineyard setting would be the perfect blend of our two backgrounds: outdoorsy yet elegant and sophisticated. To my surprise, from the moment we drove up to the property, he seemed to fall in love with Ravine Vineyard as quickly as I did! The "curb appeal" of the winery is what initially charmed us, but the warmth of the staff and their eagerness to make our vision come true is what ultimately set Ravine apart from other places we visited. We immediately felt a kinship with everyone we met during our site visit - they felt like family that were genuinely interested in our wedding plans - and it wasn't long before we were signing on the dotted line, checking one more item off the "Wedding Planning To Do List". 

Katrina, the wedding and events coordinator at Ravine, was an absolute dream to work with! A fount of knowledge, she was almost like an additional bridesmaid; she became someone I could go to for advice, someone I could bounce ideas off of, and someone who was willing to do whatever it took to carry out my bridal dreams. Katrina always made me feel like a priority, even though I knew, realistically, she must have dozens of other brides she was working with simultaneously. Her professionalism, her multitasking skills, and her ability to make you feel special are second to none. On the wedding day itself, Katrina and her team worked tirelessly to make everything perfect! Even with a short downpour right before the outdoor ceremony was to begin, she remained totally unshaken which ultimately helped settled my own nerves. The team's level of expertise was apparent as everyone waited out the shower and eventually worked together to dry off the chairs so that our guests could be seated and the ceremony could begin. We can't say enough about how great Katrina and her staff were that entire day! No detail was missed.

Another key part of our special day was, of course, the food. We knew the wine would be delicious (and it was!) but the menu absolutely blew us away. The portions were fantastic, everything tasted so fresh and came out hot, which can often be a challenge when cooking for such large numbers. The culinary team exceeded all of our expectations; they were creative in their dishes and accommodated all of our guests' dietary restrictions. We received so many compliments (still to this day!) from our loved ones regarding the food, and to be totally candid: our wedding cake, also provided by Ravine, was hands down the best wedding cake we've ever tasted. 

From the beautifully manicured property, to Katrina and her team of hospitable wait staff/bartenders, to the excellent food and drinks, we simply can't recommend Ravine Vineyard enough! It is the perfect backdrop for your "I do's" and a magical place to begin the next chapter of your lives. We are so grateful to everyone there who helped make our day so incredibly special. It is one that is etched in our hearts forever.
The McGinns"

- Mascha & Tye
 



September 22, 2017

“The team at Ravine truly knows what they are doing when it comes to wedding planning and throwing an unforgettable event! Katrina and Colleen, were amazing to work with; both very personable and approachable, making the whole wedding process a breeze. We felt completely comfortable with their take on all the details. All our questions/ideas were met and answered thoughtfully and graciously... I’m surprised we didn’t drive them wild, with all the emails. It always felt like they had our best interests in mind and were open to doing things differently.

Walking into the venue on our wedding day was truly a special moment, one we will never forget. Katrina and team executed our plan exactly as we had discussed, managed all the partners we brought in and executed the day beyond our wildest expectations! Not only were we blown away, but so many of our guests praised and are still saying (2 years later), how beautiful everything was, how the service was impeccable and how delicious and plentiful the food & drink were. 

We couldn’t be more grateful for the magical day Ravine helped curate for us.”
- Delanie & Chris
 



September 23, 2017

“We went to Ravine for dinner one time, and really liked its beauty, amazing food, and friendly staff. Then we fell in love with it when we visited it as our prospect venue, they seemed so organized, detail-oriented, and thoughtful with their event hosting and planning. It was the first and only venue we visited for our wedding. 

We went to Ravine several more times before the wedding for our usual wine tastings, wedding menu tasting, and to meet our new wedding coordinator, Katrina, who joined to cover maternity leave. We were going to be her second wedding and we were definitely nervous! We were so impressed after meeting her and with Ravine, how versed she was with our wedding and well trained she already was few weeks into her job!

Fast forward to our wedding day, it was everything we hoped for and more! Everything was so seamless and seemed effortless (the ultimate goal with all the pre planning!). Ravine’s team helped with the decoration to ensure everything looked perfect. The food was fantastic, the bar and all the staff provided amazing service. And we knew Katrina was instrumental throughout the day from ensuring we were on schedule, my husband and I were fed, to making me feel taken care of all day.

We can’t believe our wedding was more than 2 years ago, and all we wanted was to have a fun party at a beautiful place. Our mission was accomplished as we still hear from different friends all the time that our wedding was the best and most fun they have ever had at any wedding! 

A huge thank you to the Ravine team and Katrina for helping us in creating our dream wedding!”
- Isabel & Frank
 


 

Event Inquiry
Leave this field blank:

You know you want to

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Keep up to date on the latest wine releases, events, and promotions and get 10% off your next order.